Minutes of the East Clandon Parish Council Annual General Meeting    (back)

Held on 13th May 2002

Mrs C McMullan (Chairman)
Mr A Hogarth
Mr R Molvidson
Mr R Nickolds
Mrs A Randall
Mrs M Leech (Clerk)

Cllr Andrew French
Cllr Jen Powell
Cllr David Davies

Also present:
Cllr Jenny Wicks
10 members of the public

Welcome by the Chairman, Dr Cathy McMullan

1. Cathy McMullan presented the Chairman's Report for 2001 / 2002

2. Financial Report for 2001 / 2002
Presented by Mr Richard Molvidson.
This Report was accepted and signed by the Chairman and the Parish Clerk

3. Election of Chairman
Dr Cathy McMullan was nominated;
proposed by Roger Nickolds
seconded by Richard Molvidson

In the absence of any further nominations, and with the full approval of the Parish Council, Dr Cathy McMullan was elected as Chairman.

4. Any other business
Delia Neil voiced her ongoing concerns about the volume and speed of traffic through the village. She was assured by the Chairman that the Parish Council is doing all it can to bring this matter to the urgent attention of Guildford Borough Council, who are undertaking a Feasibility Study.

There was no further business.